Heat Squad For Final

The Brisbane Heat has named an unchanged squad for tonight’s KFC Big Bash League Final against the Sydney Sixers at the SCG.

The Heat arrived in Sydney yesterday following their 54-run win over the Adelaide Strikers at Carrara Stadium and will contest their second Final in as many seasons as they chase the club’s second BBL title.


Heat batter Josh Brown will be checked again later today to confirm his recovery from a hip complaint that prevented him from fielding on Monday night.


Test squad batter Matthew Renshaw has been given the green light to play in the Final as the national team step up preparations for the Day/Night Test against the West Indies at the Gabba from tomorrow.


The Heat finished as minor premiers but lost their Qualifier Final which enabled the Sixers to host the decider at the SCG.


The KFC BBL|13 Final will be broadcast on Seven, Foxtel, Kayo and SEN.




Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers

Tonight, 6.15pm (Qld time)

38. Nathan McSweeney (c)

19. Xavier Bartlett

23. Josh Brown

17. Max Bryant

99. Jordan Buckingham (LRP)

45. Spencer Johnson

30. Matthew Kuhnemann

20. Michael Neser

59. Jimmy Peirson

77. Matthew Renshaw

4. Mitch Swepson

22. Paul Walter (Int)

98. Charlie Wakim (LRP)

24. Jack Wildermuth

Principal Partners