Hottest Tickets On Sale | Brisbane Heat - BBL
Cricket network logo

Hottest Tickets On Sale

17 October 2019

BBL|09 Tickets Available Now

Tickets are on sale today for the Brisbane Heat’s hottest summer holiday season yet.

The ninth season of the KFC Big Bash League gets underway in exactly two months, when the Heat turn the spotlight on the Sydney Thunder at the Gabba on Tuesday 17 December to launch the tournament.

WATCH: Heat vs Thunder Gabba Hype Reel

Ticket prices have again been maintained at family-friendly level, with adults from $22, kids from $8 and a family from just $48 for two adults and two children.*
Tickets are on sale from 10am today through




Fans are urged to pre-purchase to ensure they don’t miss out on being part of the electric atmosphere at a Heat BBL game with fireworks, family entertainment and non-stop action.
The Heat will again play two matches at Gold Coast’s Metricon Stadium, with pre-Christmas clash against the Melbourne Stars on 20 December and a New Year’s Day evening game against first-time visitors Perth Scorchers.
Both Gold Coast games will start at 6.10pm.


WATCH: Gold Coast Wrap!


As well as hosting the Thunder before Christmas, the Heat’s remaining Gabba matches post New Year’s Day will feature the Hobart Hurricanes, Adelaide Strikers, Melbourne Renegades and Sydney Sixers.
Brisbane’s match against the Adelaide Strikers on Tuesday 14 January at the Gabba will be a rare day-game, with play starting at 2.40pm, and the match set to mark the BBL debut of South African superstar AB de Villiers.
The Heat’s last regular season home game will be on 23 January, with most of its games scheduled in broadcasting prime time on Seven and FOX Cricket.
The Heat has announced the following contracted players for BBL|09:
Chris Lynn
Tom Banton (International)
AB de Villiers (International)
Mujeeb Ur Rahman (International)
Zahir Khan (International)
James Pattinson
Max Bryant
Joe Burns
Ben Cutting
Sam Heazlett
Matthew Renshaw
Josh Lalor
Mitch Swepson
Jack Prestwidge
Mark Steketee
Jimmy Peirson
Marnus Labuschagne



Tuesday 17 December, 2019 Sydney Thunder The Gabba 6.10PM
Friday 20 December, 2019 Melbourne Stars Metricon Stadium 6.10PM
Wednesday 1 January, 2020 Perth Scorchers Metricon Stadium 6.10PM
Thursday 9 January, 2020 Hobart Hurricanes  The Gabba 6.10PM
Tuesday 14 January, 2020 Adelaide Strikers The Gabba 2.40PM
Sunday 19 January, 2020  Melbourne Renegades  The Gabba 6.10PM
Thursday 23 January, 2020  Sydney Sixers  The Gabba 6.10PM