Heat Set For Stars | Brisbane Heat - BBL
Cricket network logo

Heat Set For Stars

22 October 2021

The WBBL Brisbane Heat has retained the same 13-player squad that bounced back in emphatic fashion earlier this week for the first game of a weekend double in Launceston.

The Heat take on the Melbourne Stars tomorrow at Invermay Park in Launceston, one of 15 Weber Women’s Big Bash League matches that will be held in the Tasmanian city.

Heat wicket-keeper and opener Georgia Redmayne joined with representatives of the other seven teams this morning to launch the Launceston leg of the tournament.

Redmayne, fresh from being part of the Australian squad that won the recent series against India, was player of the match in the Heat’s win over the Perth Scorchers on Tuesday in Hobart.

Tomorrow’s game starts at 1pm (Qld time) and will be covered live on KAYO, Foxtel and ABC Radio and scored live through cricket.com.au

The Heat then back up on Sunday morning against the Adelaide Strikers from 9.15am (Qld time), with the squad for that match to be finalised after tomorrow’s clash.

WBBL Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars, tomorrow, Invermay Park Launceston

1pm Qld time/2pm local time

21. Jess Jonassen (c)
27. Anneke Bosch
44. Nicola Hancock
17. Grace Harris
14. Mikayla Hinkley
77. Ellie Johnston
4. Laura Kimmince
32. Nadine de Klerk
16. Georgia Prestwidge
8. Georgia Redmayne
37. Courtney Sippel
19. Georgia Voll
24. Poonam Yadav

Brisbane Heat WBBL|07 Matches

Oct 17: Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat, Blundstone Arena, 1:40pm AEDT, Seven/Foxtel/Kayo LOST (S/O)

Oct 19: Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers, Blundstone Arena, 4:50pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au WIN by 59 runs

Oct 23: Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat, Invermay Park, 2:00pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Oct 24: Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat, Invermay Park, 10:15am AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Oct 26: Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat, University of Tasmania Stadium, 4:50pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Oct 30: Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes, University of Tasmania Stadium 7:30pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Oct 31: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars, University of Tasmania Stadium, 1:40pm AEDT, Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Nov 6: Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat, Karen Rolton Oval, 9:45am ACDT/10:15 AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Nov 7: Sydney Thunder v Brisbane Heat, Adelaide Oval, 9:45am ACDT/10:15am AEDT, Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Nov 9: Sydney Sixers v Brisbane Heat, Karen Rolton Oval, 2:05pm ACDT/2:35pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Nov 13: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers, Great Barrier Reef Arena, 6:05pm AEST/7:05pm AEDT, Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Nov 14: Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers, Great Barrier Reef Arena, 9:15am AEST/10:15am AEDT, Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Nov 19: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder, Great Barrier Reef Arena, 6:05pm AEST/7:05pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Nov 20: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades, Great Barrier Reef Arena, 6:05pm AEST/7:05pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Finals series: November 24, 25 and 27, teams and venues TBC