Heat Stick To Squad | Brisbane Heat - BBL
Cricket network logo

Heat Stick To Squad

08 November 2019

The WBBL Brisbane Heat will look to make it two wins in a row at this season over the Sydney Sixers North Sydney Oval when last summer’s finalists clash tomorrow.

Brisbane has named an unchanged 13-player squad for the match, opting to retain the group that has been together for all the club’s six rebel Women’s Big Bash League games so far.
The championship Heat squad comfortably accounted for the Sixers in their opening game at the North Sydney Oval but currently sit in fourth spot, one place behind the Sydney team on the WBBL ladder.

The Heat are coming off a last start win over competition leaders Adelaide Strikers in Mackay last weekend.
The game will be live-streamed on cricket.com.au and mobile app, Cricket Australia’s Facebook page as well as through Kayo. The matches will also be covered through ABC Grandstand and Local Radio and the ABC Listen App.
rebel Women's Big Bash League
Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers,
North Sydney Oval, tomorrow (2pm start Qld time)
10. Kirby Short (c)
5. Maddy Green (international)
17. Grace Harris
4. Laura Harris
14. Mikayla Hinkley
58. Sammy-Jo Johnson
21. Jessica Jonassen
48. Amelia Kerr (international)
11. Delissa Kimmince
88. Charli Knott
6. Beth Mooney
16. Georgia Prestwidge
37. Courtney Sippel
Coach: Ashley Noffke, Asst coach: Scott Prestwidge.