Heat Trio Ashes Bound | Brisbane Heat - BBL
Cricket network logo

Heat Trio Ashes Bound

04 June 2019

Brisbane Heat trio Jess Jonassen, Beth Mooney and Delissa Kimmince are set to make the long trek to the United Kingdom as Australia seeks to defend their Ashes crown this July and August.

The three Heat stars were involved in Australia's Ashes triumph in 2017 and also toured to the West Indies in 2018 as the Aussies won the T20 World Cup. 

The tour will mark a second Ashes series in the UK for Kimmince and Jonassen, with the latter famously scoring 99 and 54 on Test debut during Australia's successful 2015 campaign. 

The series will be decided on a points system across three One-Day Internationals, three T20Is and one Test.

Also announced today was an Australia A tour to the UK to coincide with the Ashes that saw Heat all-rounder Sammy-Jo Johnson selected after a standout summer in teal that saw her crowned the club's Player of the Season. 

Australia squad - Ashes Tour of England
Nicole Bolton, WA
Nicola Carey, TAS
Ashleigh Gardner, NSW
Rachael Haynes, NSW
Alyssa Healy, NSW
Jess Jonassen, QLD
Delissa Kimmince, QLD
Meg Lanning, VIC
Beth Mooney, QLD
Ellyse Perry, VIC
Megan Schutt, SA
Elyse Villani, VIC
Georgia Wareham, VIC
Tayla Vlaeminck, VIC

WATCH: Perfect Ramp Shot from Mooney