Max Bryant Selected in PM's XI | Brisbane Heat - BBL
Cricket network logo


Max Bryant Selected in PM's XI

19 October 2018

Brisbane Heat batsman Max Bryant’s meteoric start to the summer has continued after being named in the Prime Minister’s XI to face South Africa in Canberra.

Bryant will feature in a strong team that features former Australian captain George Bailey and limited-overs stars Jason Behrendorff, Nic Maddinson and Gurinder Sandhu.

The call-up to the PM’s XI comes off the back of Bryant’s thunderous JLT One-Day Cup campaign for the Queensland Bulls that saw him hit 237 runs at a strike-rate of 144. Along the way he crunched a 23-ball 50 against South Australia, setting a Queensland record for the fastest half-century hit in one-day cricket. 

The PM’s XI will face South Africa in a 50-over game at Manuka Oval in Canberra on Wednesday the 31st of October.

George Bailey (c) – Tasmania
Jason Behrendorff – Western Australia
Max Bryant – Queensland
Ben Dwarshuis – New South Wales
Jack Edwards – New South Wales
Nic Maddinson – Victoria
Kurtis Patterson – New South Wales
Josh Philippe – Western Australia
Usman Qadir – Western Australia
Gurinder Sandhu – Tasmania
Jason Sangha – New South Wales
12th man: Tom Engelbrecht – ACT/NSW Country