All To Play For In BBL|10 | Brisbane Heat - BBL
Cricket network logo

All To Play For In BBL|10

25 January 2021

The Brisbane Heat have named an unchanged squad of 18 for tomorrow's do-or-die KFC BBL clash with competition hot shots the Perth Scorchers.

The Heat will finalise the 13, including X-Factor players, at the bat flip tomorrow for the daytime game at Adelaide Oval which starts at at 11.30am Qld time.

It is part of a January 26 triple-header that will determine the Final series later this week featuring the top five teams.

The Heat sit in sixth spot, needing to beat the Scorchers and take all four points, as well as needing other results to fall favourably if they are to finish in the top five.

Consistent Brisbane paceman Mark Steketee continues to reach new heights in the BBL.

He has claimed 22 wickets in BBL|10 so far, the most by a Heat bowler in a BBL season, and is now the all-time leading wicket-taker for the Brisbane Heat. He has 64 BBL wickets, going past Ben Cutting’s career tally of 63 wickets.



Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers
Adelaide Oval | Tomorrow| 11.30am (AEST)

19. Xavier Bartlett
7. James Bazley
15. Joe Burns
17. Max Bryant
26. Tom Cooper
16. Joe Denly (Eng)
48. Lewis Gregory (Eng)
5. Sam Heazlett
30. Matthew Kuhnemann
33. Marnus Labuschagne
55. Ben Laughlin
50. Chris Lynn (c)
65. Morne Morkel
8. Lachy Pfeffer
59. Jimmy Peirson
6. Mark Steketee
4. Mitch Swepson
24. Jack Wildermuth