Heat Set For Thunder | Brisbane Heat - BBL
Cricket network logo

Heat Set For Thunder

30 January 2021

The Brisbane Heat will head to the nation’s capital today for the next step in their KFC BBL campaign, tomorrow night’s Knockout Final against the Sydney Thunder at Manuka Oval.

The Heat defeated the Adelaide Strikers last night by six wickets at the Gabba, winning the Eliminator Final to progress to the next sudden death match against the Thunder.

WATCH: Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers Match Highlights


The Heat and Thunder split their regular season games, with Sydney winning in the second game of the season in Canberra and Brisbane bouncing back at the Gabba.

Brisbane have named the same 18-man squad for the Thunder clash which starts at 6.15pm QLD time.

All Finals matches will be broadcast live on Channel 7, Foxtel, Kayo and SEN Radio.

Brisbane Heat Squad

19. Xavier Bartlett
7. James Bazley
15. Joe Burns
17. Max Bryant
26. Tom Cooper
16. Joe Denly (Eng)
48. Lewis Gregory (Eng)
5. Sam Heazlett
30. Matthew Kuhnemann
33. Marnus Labuschagne
55. Ben Laughlin
50. Chris Lynn (c)
65. Morne Morkel
8. Lachy Pfeffer
59. Jimmy Peirson
6. Mark Steketee
4. Mitch Swepson
24. Jack Wildermuth