Heat Set For Challenger | Brisbane Heat - BBL
Cricket network logo

Heat Set For Challenger

03 February 2021

The Brisbane Heat will continue their 'humble and hungry" mantra as they approach tomorrow night's season defining sudden-death Final against the Perth Scorchers at Canberra's Manuka Oval.

Taking a leaf from the dual championship rebel WBBL Brisbane Heat team, Brisbane captain Chris Lynn and coach Darren Lehmann have adopted the simple message for their squad as part of their finals preparations.

Brisbane today confirmed its 18-player squad for the KFC BBL|10 'Challenger" Final against Perth, which finished second after the regular season and earned the second chance Final following their loss to Sydney Sixers last week.

The winner of tomorrow night's Final will go through to meet the top-placed Sixers at the SCG on Saturday night.
For the second time this season, the Heat players will wear teal ribbons on their playing outfits to show their support for Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month that runs in February each year.
The club is running a jersey auction with proceeds donated to Ovarian Cancer Australia, the Heat's official charity partner for the past five years.

The Heat have set a target of raising $20,000 by 24 February which is Teal Ribbon Day nationally.

KFC Big Bash League|10
“The Challenger” Final
Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat
Tomorrow, 6.40pm Qld time
Manuka Oval, Canberra

Brisbane Heat Squad
19. Xavier Bartlett
7. James Bazley
15. Joe Burns
17. Max Bryant
26. Tom Cooper
16. Joe Denly (Eng)
48. Lewis Gregory (Eng)
5. Sam Heazlett
30. Matthew Kuhnemann
33. Marnus Labuschagne
55. Ben Laughlin
50. Chris Lynn (c)
65. Morne Morkel
8. Lachy Pfeffer
59. Jimmy Peirson
6. Mark Steketee
4. Mitch Swepson
24. Jack Wildermuth