Lynn Into Heat Squad | Brisbane Heat - BBL
Cricket network logo

Lynn Into Heat Squad

03 January 2021

The Brisbane Heat will make a call before the bat flip on whether batting trump Chris Lynn makes an early comeback from a hamstring injury tomorrow night against the Sydney Thunder at the Gabba.




Lynn was originally due back from a low-grade hamstring injury on 14 January but has made strong progress in his recovery and rehabilitation and was today named in a 19-man squad to prepare for tomorrow night’s clash with the top-of-the-table Thunder line-up.

The Heat completed their second win of the season last night with a four-wicket victory over the defending champion Sydney Sixers team to move into sixth spot.

WATCH: Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers Match Highlights


Tomorrow’s game is also the Heat's annual Teal Ribbon match with Brisbane players wearing teal ribbons as part of the partnership to help raise funds and awareness for Ovarian Cancer Australia.

Ovarian cancer is the deadliest female cancer in Australia with a low 46% survival rate. The Brisbane Heat club have been proud partners with Ovarian Cancer Australia since 2014.

Lynn was today cleared by the BBL Technical Committee to resume his spot in the Heat squad after being replaced by Lachy Pfeffer for the last game.

Pfeffer will go out of the official squad but remain around the group in a training capacity, with the ability to be elevated back into the group in the event of other injuries or representative selections. 

Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder
Tomorrow | The Gabba | 6.15pm

19. Xavier Bartlett
7. James Bazley
15. Joe Burns
17. Max Bryant
26. Tom Cooper
16. Joe Denly (Eng)
48. Lewis Gregory (Eng)
5. Sam Heazlett
30. Matthew Kuhnemann
55. Ben Laughlin
50. Chris Lynn
59. Jimmy Peirson (c)
39. Simon Milenko
27. Jack Sinfield
6. Mark Steketee
42. Connor Sully
88. Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afg)
24. Jack Wildermuth
45. Jack Wood