Heat Shoot For Stars | Brisbane Heat - BBL
Cricket network logo

Heat Shoot For Stars

06 January 2021

The Brisbane Heat are set to welcome back batting trump Chris Lynn for tomorrow night’s vital KFC Big Bash League clash against the Melbourne Stars at Metricon Stadium.

Lynn trained strongly again this afternoon and after making his comeback as the X-Factor substitute in the win against the Sydney Thunder on Monday at the Gabba, is set to take the next step and return to the starting line-up.
Acting Heat captain Jimmy Peirson said he would happily hand over the leadership reins to Lynn if he was cleared to return for the game tomorrow night.
“It’s a late game tomorrow so he will have plenty of recovery time as part of the build-up during the day tomorrow,’’ he said.
“He pulled up really well after being the X-Factor player on Monday and hasn’t missed a beat since we got to the Gold Coast.”
The Heat have returned wicket-keeper batsman Lachy Pfeffer to the playing group after young pace bowler Connor Sully sought and was granted permission to leave the Hub in order to play Premier cricket for Norths when the Bulls Masters First Grade competition resumes this weekend.
The BBL Technical Committee approved the change today. Sully was originally an injury replacement for left-arm paceman Matt Willans who suffered a shoulder injury that required surgery on the eve of BBL|10.

Brisbane will play two games at Metricon Stadium, backing up on Sunday night against the Sydney Sixers. Tomorrow night's match is the second in a double-header and will start at the unfamiliar time of 8.20pm Qld time.
The Heat are yet to win at the Gold Coast venue but are coming off two victories in a row.

The Stars defeated Brisbane comfortably in the opening game of the BBL in Canberra although both line-ups have undergone significant change since then.
Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars
Tomorrow, Metricon Stadium, 8.20pm
19. Xavier Bartlett
7. James Bazley
15. Joe Burns
17. Max Bryant
26. Tom Cooper
16. Joe Denly (Eng)
48. Lewis Gregory (Eng)
5. Sam Heazlett
30. Matthew Kuhnemann
55. Ben Laughlin
50. Chris Lynn
8. Lachy Pfeffer
59. Jimmy Peirson
39. Simon Milenko
6. Mark Steketee
88. Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afg)
24. Jack Wildermuth
45. Jack Wood