Heat Set for Sixers | Brisbane Heat - BBL
Cricket network logo

Heat Set for Sixers

08 November 2021

The Brisbane Heat will continue their keen rivalry with the Sydney Sixers with an unchanged squad named to prepare for their Weber Women’s Big Bash League clash tomorrow in Adelaide.

The Heat yesterday bounced back from two losses on the trot to overcome the defending champion Sydney Thunder by five wickets at the Adelaide Oval.

Brisbane return to the high-scoring Karen Rolton Oval for tomorrow afternoon's encounter with the Sixers, which currently sit two points behind the Heat in fourth spot.

The Heat have enjoyed several tight tussles with the Sixers over the years, including the Final in Sydney in 2018-19 that saw Brisbane win its first WBBL title.

Tomorrow will be Brisbane's final game in Adelaide before travelling to Mackay on Wednesday to prepare for the round of matches at Great Barrier Reef Arena at Harrup Park this weekend.

Tomorrow's game will be broadcast on Foxtel and live-streamed through Kayo and cricket.com.au.


Weber Women's Big Bash League

Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers

Karen Rolton Oval

TOMORROW, 1.35pm Qld time

21. Jess Jonassen (c)
27. Anneke Bosch
44. Nicola Hancock
17. Grace Harris
14. Mikayla Hinkley
77. Ellie Johnston
4. Laura Kimmince
32. Nadine de Klerk
88. Charli Knott
16. Georgia Prestwidge
8. Georgia Redmayne
37. Courtney Sippel
19. Georgia Voll
24. Poonam Yadav