Match Timings Changed | Brisbane Heat - BBL
Cricket network logo

Match Timings Changed

16 October 2021

The WBBL Brisbane Heat will have a revised starting time tomorrow for their opening game of the Weber Women’s Big Bash League.

The Hobart Hurricanes’ clash with the Sydney Sixers will now be played at 10:15am AEDT. The Perth Scorchers will then take on the Brisbane Heat at 1:40pm AEDT (12.40pm Qld time).


The change has been made due to the delayed arrival of the Perth Scorchers into Hobart today.


The Heat named their squad earlier today, with four players in line to make their WBBL debuts tomorrow, and captain Jess Jonassen cleared to make her return from injury.


South African allrounder Anneke Bosch, Indian spinner Poonam Yadav, ACT pace bowler Zoe Cooke and Ipswich allrounder Ellie Johnston would make their inaugural appearance for the Heat if chosen in the starting side against Perth.


Alongside the safe execution of the season from a biosecurity perspective, the WBBL are also committed to prioritising the wellbeing of all players and staff.


We thank our broadcast partners, all players and staff from the four affected clubs and match officials for their flexibility as we navigate safe delivery of the Weber WBBL|07 season. In particular, our thanks go to host broadcaster Seven and the significant work of their production team to enable this change at such late notice.
Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Sixers, Blundstone Arena, 10:15am AEDT
Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat, Blundstone Arena, 1:40pm AEDT (12.40pm Qld time)