WBBL Tickets On Sale | Brisbane Heat - BBL
Cricket network logo

WBBL Tickets On Sale

15 August 2019

The WBBL championship Brisbane Heat will welcome fans to their spiritual home at Allan Border Field as tickets go on sale today for the inaugural stand-alone rebel Women’s Big Bash League.

The Heat will play all their Brisbane matches at Allan Border Field this summer, as well as capitalising on two successful visits to Mackay in as many seasons to head north to Great Barrier Reef Arena once again.

WBBL Heat tickets at Allan Border Field will be $10 for adults, $5 for concession with children admitted with a free ticket that is available at the point of purchase.

Tickets are available from today through www.ticketek.com.au

Brisbane will take on the Adelaide Strikers in matches on 2 and 3 November in Mackay, with both matches being free admission.

The WBBL will be staged from October to December for the first time as it moves away from the KFC Big Bash League time slot to its own distinct window on the summer of cricket calendar.

The Heat will present one of the series of WBBL “festival” rounds at Allan Border Field, with Brisbane joined by Hobart, Adelaide and Perth in a brace of double-headers on 26 and 27 October.

The Heat will also host the Melbourne Renegades on November 27 at Allan Border Field.

Mackay will welcome the Heat for the third season in a row, following on from the success of last season when a crowd of 5650 for the game against the Adelaide Strikers was a record for a stand-alone game.

WATCH: WBBL in Mackay


The Heat will open their season on 19 October with a repeat of their thrilling WBBL Final clash, taking on the Sydney Sixers at North Sydney Oval in a primetime fixture that will be broadcast on Channel 7.

This will be followed by a repeat of their dramatic semi-final against the Sydney Thunder on Sunday 20 October at North Sydney Oval.

The WBBL season will commence under lights at North Sydney Oval on October 18 and end with the Grand Final on Sunday December 8.

There will be 23 matches broadcast on Seven, Fox Cricket and Kayo Sports, with the remaining available on cricket.com.au.

Each team will play 14 matches, with the top four playing off in semi-finals before the grand final which will be hosted by the top ranked team.