The Team announced this morning contains four Heat players, including wicket-keeper Georgia Redmayne, who is set to make her return from a hamstring injury on Wednesday in Adelaide when Brisbane takes on the Hobart Hurricanes in the Eliminator Final.

As well as Jonassen, who took 20 wickets in the regular season, and Redmayne (a League-leading 11 dismissals as well as 333 runs), Heat international star Amelia Kerr and pace bowler Nicola Hancock were also named in the Team.

Kerr, who claimed three player of the match awards, took 19 wickets and scored 243 runs while Hancock finished with a career-high 22 wickets for the tournament.

If the Heat win on Wednesday, they will back up the next day to play the Adelaide Strikers in the Challenger Final for the right to take on the top-placed Sydney Sixers in the Final in Sydney on Saturday.

The Heat finished third yesterday, with a No-Result against the Melbourne Stars meaning that their final finishing spot depended on the results of the final game between Adelaide and the Sydney Thunder.

It is the fifth season in a row that the Heat has made the Finals.

Brisbane will regroup in Adelaide later today to prepare for Wednesday’s match.

The Final will be held at North Sydney Oval, home venue of the Sydney Sixers, on Saturday, November 26.


Details of each Finals match are:

  • The Eliminator: Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes. Wednesday, November 23, 6:40pm ACDT/7:10pm AEDT, Karen Rolton Oval.
  • The Challenger: Adelaide Strikers v winner of The Eliminator. Thursday, November 24, 6:40pm ACDT/7:10pm AEDT, Karen Rolton Oval.
  • The Final: Sydney Sixers v winner of The Challenger. Saturday, November 26, 5:20pm AEDT, North Sydney Oval.

Tickets to all Finals matches will go on sale at 10:00am local time tomorrow in both Adelaide and Sydney at cricket.com.au/big-bash/


The Finals will be broadcast live on the Seven Network, Foxtel, Kayo Sports and ABC Radio.


A reserve day also exists for The Final only, with the match able to be played on Sunday, November 27 from 5:20pm AEDT

Principal Partners